Treaty No. 6 Adhesion


Images courtesy of The Archives of Manitoba

Treaty No. 6 was negotiated and entered into in August and September of 1876. The bulk of Treaty No. 6 exists within Saskatchewan. Manitoba communities that share in the benefits and obligations of Treaty No. 6 include: Charles, Ruddock, Sherridon and more.

The First Nation communities that entered into Treaty No. 6 within Manitoba are Mathias Colomb and Marcel Colomb.

Download Text of Treaty No. 6

Treaty text from Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada (AANDC)