Treaty No. 3



Images courtesy of The Archives of Manitoba


Treaty No. 3 was negotiated and entered into in October 1873. This Treaty area lies mostly within the borders of Ontario; however, Manitoba’s Buffalo Point First Nation is a party to Treaty No. 3.

Manitoba communities that share in the benefits and obligations of Treaty No. 3 include: Falcon Lake, Middlebro, Point du Bois and many more. Much of Whiteshell Provincial Heritage Park is within the Treaty No. 3 area.

Download Text of Treaty No. 3

Treaty text from Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada (AANDC)